Connect with us


Club Moderne, Philipsburg Brewing top annual Tavern Owners field

Club Moderne 2 and Philipsburg Brewing won the gross and net championships, respectively, during the annual Montana Tavern Owners golf tournament at Anaconda Country Club last Tuesday.
Carried by MSU-B standout Caleb Stetzner, the lackluster team of Tim Krum, Nick Mikalatos and Dave Wolfe earned Club Moderne 2 the gross championship with a 12-under 59. 
Bob Harris, Bill Buckler, Mike Johns and Dan Villa edged out Anaconda Disposal by less than a shot to win the net division. 
Unfortunately for his playing partners, Ted Spanbauer cost his ACC/Club Moderne team any chance at Gold the second he stepped on the No. 1 tee (although they did sneak into the fourth place money). After losing all confidence earlier this season following an ugly beat down by Butte’s least favorite son and disgraced former UPS employee Frank “Slice” Walsh, Spanbauer has yet to regain the stranglehold he once held on his home tract.  
1st gross
Club Moderne 2: Tim Krum, Nick Mikalatos, Dave Wolfe, Caleb Stetzner   59
2nd gross
Tammany Lounge/Ledo: Pat Huber, Jay Stergar, Jim Solan, Roger Walker  60
3rd gross
Mint Bar: Bob Shaw, Raye Shaw, Anthony Wood, Henry Huber  62
4th gross (tie)
Donivan’s: Kermit Ulstad, Ed Strommen, Ted Minnehan, Roger Bair   64
ACC/ Club Moderne: Ted Spanbauer, Spencer Parks, Ken Parks, Gary Ohman 64
1st net
Philipsburg Brewing: Bob Harris, Bill Buckler, Mike Johns, Dan Villa          52.1
2nd net
Anaconda Disposal: Tom Blodnick, Bob Blodnick, Mark Merrick, Joe Merrick  52.8
3rd net
AFFCO: Dave Bisch, Dave Hebert, Kevin Kovacich, Elton Chorney         53.4
4th net
Thompson’s Bar: Danny Edwards, Cody Hanson, Dusty Hanson, Austin Barth    54.9
Hole prizes
Long Drive men No. 6: Jerry Metesh. Long Drive No. 5 women: Jenn Lorengo
Closest to pin men No. 8:  Elton Chorney. Closest to pin women No. 2: Toni Barclay. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Golf